West Warren-Viola Utility District obtains its water supply from the Barren Fork River. The water treatment plant presently has a capacity of 4,500,000 gallons per day potable water. The District’s storage facilities consist of four potable storage tanks.The District operates a .9 million gallons per day wastewater treatment facility located on Sunny Acres Road in Morrison, Tennessee.

West Warren-Viola Utility District of Warren County, Tennessee was organized in accordance with the laws of the State of Tennessee under Title 7, Section 82 of the Tennessee Code Annotated to supply water and sewerage services to the southwestern portion of Warren County. Since its beginning, the District has expanded its boundaries to include sections of Coffee, Grundy, and Cannon Counties.

The District was created pursuant to Order of the County Executive of Warren County, Tennessee, entered on June 9, 1982, merging and consolidating the West Warren Utility District of Warren County, Tennessee, and the Viola Utility District of Warren County, Tennessee (collectively, the “Order of Incorporation”), and pursuant to the provisions of the District Act, which provides that any utility district incorporated thereunder shall be a municipality or public corporation in perpetuity and be a body politic and corporate with power of perpetual succession, but without any power to levy or collect taxes.

On May 5, 2008, an Order Granting Petition for the Expansion and Recreation of West Warren-Viola Utility District of Warren County, Tennessee (the District) seeking authority to expand its boundaries into Coffee County, Tennessee pursuant to the provisions of T.C.A. 7-82-202 and 7-82-603, thereby recreating the District as a two county utility district was accepted and filed with the Tennessee Secretary of State and recorded in the Warren County and Coffee County Registers of Deed.

The District is governed by a Board of Commissioners composed of seven citizens who live within the District. Board members are appointed by the Warren County Executive or the Coffee County Mayor for a term of four years.

The District’s capital assets consist primarily of the District’s water and sewer lines and mains.

The District’s revenues are derived from water and sewer collection based upon metered water consumption of customers. The water and sewer rates are established by the Board of Commissioners.